parish banner

 

17th Sunday in Ordinary Time– Year A Sunday 30th July 2017

Parish Priest: Father Nigel Barr, 1 Buttfield Road, Howden, DN14 7DW. Tel: 01430 430245

There are two churches in our parish: Sacred Heart, Howden, and St. Joseph and St. Thomas, Goole. Please click on the links above to find out about each one.

DATE TIME WHERE SERVICE/EVENT INTENTIONS
Sat 29th July 5.30pm St. Joseph's Vigil Mass RIP Michael Butler
Sun 30th July 9.30 am Sacred Heart Mass People of the Parish
Sun 30th July 11.00 am St. Joseph's Mass RIP Penny Holmes
Mon 31st July No Mass      
Tues 1st Aug 10.00am Sacred Heart Mass Intentions of Fr Elliott Wright
Wed 2nd Aug 10.00am St. Joseph's Mass RIP Margaret Fearnon (YBS)
Thurs 3rd Aug 10.00 am Sacred Heart Mass RIP Daisy Creasey
Thurs 3rd Aug 6.30-6.50 pm Sacred Heart Confessions  
Fri 4th Aug 10.00 am St. Joseph's Mass All living and deceased Members and Benefactors of the Yorkshire Brethren Society
Fri 4th Aug 10.30-10.50 am St. Joseph's Confessions  
Sat 5th Aug 5.30 pm St. Joseph's Vigil Mass People of the Parish
Sat 5th Aug 8.00 pm St. Joseph's Polish Mass  
Sun 6th Aug 9.30 am Sacred Heart Mass RIP David Kako
Sun 6th Aug 11.00 am St. Joseph's Mass RIP Susan Brett (LD)

POLISH MASS is offered on the first Saturday of each month at Goole. The next Polish Mass will be this Saturday 5th August 2017 at 8pm.

MASA POLSKA jest oferowana w pierwszą sobotę każdego miesiąca w Goole. Następna Msza Polska odbędzie się w najbliższą sobotę 5 sierpnia 2017 r. O godzinie 20.00.

(Fr Wlodimierz Pajak, 117 Buckingham Street, Scunthorpe. Tel: 01724 855698)