parish banner

 

15th Sunday in Ordinary Time– Year A Sunday 16th July 2017

Parish Priest: Father Nigel Barr, 1 Buttfield Road, Howden, DN14 7DW. Tel: 01430 430245

There are two churches in our parish: Sacred Heart, Howden, and St. Joseph and St. Thomas, Goole. Please click on the links above to find out about each one.

Special Announcements.

Today is Sea Sunday, with Second Collection for the Apostleship of the Sea.

DATE TIME WHERE SERVICE/EVENT INTENTIONS
Sat 15th July 5.30pm St. Joseph's Vigil Mass People of the Parish
Sun 16th July 9.30 am Sacred Heart Mass RIP Fr William Madden (Middlesbrough YBS)
Sun 16th July 11.00 am St. Joseph's Mass RIP Rawle Gervais (anniversary 18th July)
Sun 16th July 1.30 pm Sacred Heart Baptism HARVEY ROBERT BRADLEY
Mon 17th July No Mass      
Tues 18th July 9.00am Sacred Heart Mass Intentions of Cathedral Staff and Parish
Wed 19th July 10.00am St. Joseph's SCHOOL Levaers' Mass Leavers’ Intentions
Thurs 20th July 10.00 am Sacred Heart Mass RIP Margaret Boardman (Anniv. 6th July)
Thurs 20th July 6.30-6.50 pm Sacred Heart Confessions  
Fri 21st July 10.00 am St. Joseph's Mass Intentions of Fr Robert Owens (Ruby Jubilee)
Fri 21st July 10.30-10.50 am St. Joseph's Confessions  
Sat 22nd July 5.30 pm St. Joseph's Vigil Mass Christopher Rogers and his grieving, broken-hearted family
Sun 23rd July 9.30 am Sacred Heart Mass Private Intention (NB)
Sun 23rd July 11.00 am St. Joseph's Mass People of the Parish

POLISH MASS is offered on the first Saturday of each month at Goole. The next Polish Mass will be on Saturday 5th August 2017 at 8pm.

MASA POLSKA jest oferowana w pierwszą sobotę każdego miesiąca w Goole. Następna Msza Polska odbędzie się w najbliższą sobotę 5 sierpnia 2017 r. O godzinie 20.00.

(Fr Wlodimierz Pajak, 117 Buckingham Street, Scunthorpe. Tel: 01724 855698)